Heydar Aliyev
Visit us in Baku
June 6, 2016
Summer School – Open Day
May 21, 2019

Cavendish Certificates

Certificate programs are targeted courses addressing a single subject that can generally be completed in a short time. Those who complete their course of study successfully will receive Cavendish certificate.


They can be critical components in building your resume in business, education, and other vocations.

EQF Level

Title of Certificate

3 Certificate
4 Professional Certificate
5 Advance Professional Certificate
6 and 7 Post Graduate Certificate


Cavendish Diplomas:

Diplomas are issued once a learner complete a required number of courses and achieve the threshold number of credits at the right levels for the given qualification.

Group Diploma certificate wording follows the following rules.

EQF Level

Title of Certificate

Minimum Credit

3 Diploma 10 credit at level 3 and above
4 Professional Diploma 18 with at least 10 credit at level 4 and above
5 Advance Professional Diploma 25 with at least 10 credit at level 5 and above
6 and 7 Post Graduate Diploma 35 with at least 20 credit at level 6 and above

Our Diploma qualifications are designed to allow the learner to achieve recognition for their continuous development and build upon their previous studies.

Certificates Attributes (Level, Credit, Grades)

Course Level

All our courses have a level (1-8) assigned to them using the EQF (European Qualification Framework) reference system. The EQF is a common European reference system, which will link different countries’ national qualifications systems and frameworks together. All certificates are issued by TheEducators.com (unless it is stated otherwise). 

Descriptors defining levels in the European Qualifications Framework (EQF), Each of the 8 levels is defined by a set of descriptors indicating the learning outcomes relevant to qualifications at that level in any system of qualifications.

  • Knowledge: In the context of EQF, knowledge is described as theoretical and/or factual.
  • Skills: In the context of EQF, skills are described as cognitive (involving the use of logical, intuitive and creative thinking) and practical (involving manual dexterity and the use of methods, materials, tools and instruments).
  • Competence: In the context of EQF, competence is described in terms of responsibility and autonomy.
More information is available at: 
The European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning

Course Credit

The Course credit, better known as continuing education credit (CEC) is a measure used in continuing education programs. Generally, a CEU is defined as 10 to 15 hours of participation in a continuing education program, with qualified instruction and sponsorship. CEC records are widely used to provide evidence of completion of continuing education requirements by employers, further education establishment, or simply for individuals to build their body of knowledge and expertise. The records also provide employers and education establishments with information on training pertinent to particular occupations.


The grade printed on your certificate will be as follow: Pass (45%  –  55%)Credit/Merit (56% – 75%)Distinction (76% – 100%)Diploma’s grade are weighted average of the grades of the courses you study (base on the courses’ levels and credits).English Language Certificates Cavendish uses The Common European Framework of Reference for Language programs (abbreviated as CEFR) for Certification and Assessment of Language programs. CEFR is a guideline used to describe achievements of learners of foreign languages across Europe. The six reference levels (see below) are becoming widely accepted as the European standard for grading an individual’s language proficiency.


Cavendish issues certificates for five of the six CEFR categories:

  1. Elementary (A2)
  2. Intermediate (B1)
  3. Upper Intermediate (B2)
  4. Advanced (C1)
  5. Proficiency (C2)


Cavendish transcripts provides the learner’s grades in:

Reading, writing, Listening, and Speaking

Grades are indicative of learners ability to move on to the next level.

  • Grade A (Distinction) is indicative of the learner’s ability to move on to the next level.
  • Grade B (Merit) shows that the learner requires more work before moving to the next level.
  • Grade C (Pass) means that the learner is at the early stage of the current level.

Comments are closed.

Translate »